Monterey County Fire Training Officers Association logo

Officers and Directors

Monterey County Fire Training Officers Association

2642 Colonel Durham Street
Seaside, CA    93955



2022 Executive Officers:

President: Greg Greenlee, Division Chief
Monterey Fire Department
610 Pacific St.  Monterey, CA
Vice-President: Eric Ulwelling, Division Chief
Monterey County Regional Fire District
19900 Portola Dr.
Salinas, CA   93908
Secretary: Jess Mendoza, Division Chief
North County Fire Protection District
11200 Speegle St.
Castroville, CA
Treasurer: Richard “Paul” Blaha, Division Chief
Seaside Fire Department
1635 Broadway Ave.
Seaside, CA   93955



Board of Directors:


Daniel Gearhart, Division Chief – Retired                          2021 through 2023

Deano Lindsey, Captain                                                    2021 through 2023

Brad Hinckely, Division Chief – Retired                              2021 through 2023



Communications Director:

Daniel Gearhart, Division Chief – Retired



Monterey County Fire Service Training Managers / Officers – January 6, 2014