## Monterey County Fire Chiefs Association Career Firefighter of the Year

<i>1982</i>	Jerry Anderson	Salinas Rural Fire Protection District	
<i>1983</i>	<b>Richard Palmer</b>	Salinas Fire Department	
1984	Eugene Bonifacio	Salinas Fire Department	
1985	Daniel Shirey	Monterey Fire Department	
<i>1986</i>	Cliff Williams	Calif. Dept. of Forestry & Fire Protection	
<i>1987</i>	<b>Robert Bates</b>	Marina Department of Public Safety	
1988	Mark Latham	Salinas Fire Department	
1989	<b>David Gasperson</b>	Salinas Fire Department	
<i>1990</i>	No Award		
1991	Stewart Roth	Monterey Fire Department	
1992	Jake Goetz	Calif. Dept. of Forestry & Fire Protection	
1993	Bruce Meyer	Carmel-by-the-Sea Fire Department	
1994	Rick Bitter	Pacific Grove Fire Department	
1995	Jay Bushrow	Monterey Fire Department	
1996	Fred McAllister	Pacific Grove Fire Department	
<i>1997</i>	Dale Williams	Salinas Rural Fire Protection District	
1998	Felix Colello	Monterey Fire Department	
1999	Raul Mayorga	Seaside Fire Department	
2000	Linda Steputat	Salinas Fire Department	
<i>2001</i>	Chris Smith	Monterey Fire Department	
2002	Paul Goodwin	Monterey Fire Department	
<i>2003</i>	David Jones	Calif. Dept. of Forestry & Fire Protection	
2004	Paul Pilotte	Salinas Rural Fire Protection District	
<i>2005</i>	Jeff Field	Pacific Grove Fire Department	
<i>2006</i>	Brian Wilson	North County Fire Protection District	
2007	Ron Stefani	North County Fire Protection District	
2008	Sam Klemek	Salinas Fire Department	
<b>2009</b>	Ken Ash	North County Fire Protection District	
2010	Mike Garcia	Seaside Fire Department	
2011	Jason Hicks	Seaside Fire Department	
2012	Michelle Vaughn	Salinas Fire Department	
2013	Jesus Mendoza	North County Fire Protection District	
2014	Cappy Pottorff	Salinas Fire Department	
<i>2015</i>	Anthony Prado	Marina Fire Department	
<b>2016</b>	Raul Pantoja	Monterey Fire Department	
2017	Justin Reyes	Monterey County Regional Fire District	
2018	Ron Lemos	Monterey County Regional Fire District	
<b>2019</b>	Silas Fischer	Monterey Fire Department	

<u> </u>			1
2020 2021 2022 2023	Shannon Bryant Jesus Ramirez Greg Greenlee Chantel Duliba Vega	Salinas Fire Department Salinas Fire Department Monterey Fire Department Greenfield Fire Department	