Monterey County Fire Chiefs Association Firefighter of the Year

1982	Jerry Anderson	Salinas Rural Fire Protection District
1983	Richard Palmer	Salinas Fire Department
1984	Eugene Bonifacio	Salinas Fire Department
1985	Daniel Shirey	Monterey Fire Department
1986	Cliff Williams	Calif. Dept. of Forestry & Fire Protection
1987	Robert Bates	Marina Department of Public Safety
1988	Mark Latham	Salinas Fire Department
1989	David Gasperson	Salinas Fire Department
1990	No Award	
1991	Stewart Roth	Monterey Fire Department
1992	Jake Goetz	Calif. Dept. of Forestry & Fire Protection
1993	Bruce Meyer	Carmel-by-the-Sea Fire Department
1994	Rick Bitter	Pacific Grove Fire Department
1995	Jay Bushrow	Monterey Fire Department
1996	Fred McAllister	Pacific Grove Fire Department
1997	Dale Williams	Salinas Rural Fire Protection District
1998	Felix Colello	Monterey Fire Department
1999	Raul Mayorga	Seaside Fire Department
2000	Linda Steputat	Salinas Fire Department
2001	Chris Smith	Monterey Fire Department
2002	Paul Goodwin	Monterey Fire Department
2003	David Jones	Calif. Dept. of Forestry & Fire Protection
2004	Paul Pilotte	Salinas Rural Fire Protection District
2005	Jeff Field	Pacific Grove Fire Department
2006	Brian Wilson	North County Fire Protection District
2007	Ron Stefani	North County Fire Protection District
2008	Sam Klemek	Salinas Fire Department
2009	Ken Ash	North County Fire Protection District
2010	Mike Garcia	Seaside Fire Department
2011	Jason Hicks	Seaside Fire Department